more from
Woodybrook Lane
We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Light Divides (2007)

by Winterpills

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Light Divides (2007) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 4 days

      $12 USD

    You own this  


  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $8 USD

    You own this


Hide Me 04:04
Broken Arm 02:44
Shameful 02:31
Eclipse 03:37
July 05:02
A Ransom 03:05
June Eyes 04:02
Angels Fall 02:28


When Winterpills released their debut album in the fall of 2005, fans and critics alike scrambled to define what made it one of most significant musical discoveries of the year. Critics met the album with descriptions like "Heavy with moments of sheer beauty," "exquisite vocals," "deeply moving & heartrending," and "as textured as the best indie rock around." Fans made Winterpills a most requested band on radio stations across the country. A feature on NPR's Weekend Edition followed along with performances on syndicated radio shows World Café, Mountain Stage and others.

Now, The Light Divides ups the ante on Winterpills' shimmering, resonant, heartbroken pop glory. "These songs, as musically sophisticated and delicate as any of songwriter Philip Price's career, and given otherwordly treatment by band members Flora Reed, Dave Hower, Dennis Crommett, Brian Akey and José Ayerve nevertheless feel essential, even familiar, like old friends. The hooks and harmonies have been burnished so that they glow from within -- it's as if Winterpills has brought to light the songs you were already humming to yourself, but didn't know it."
-- Jonathan Lethem


released February 27, 2007

Winterpils are Brian Akey, Dennis Crommett, Dave Hower, Philip Price and Flora Reed. Guest artists on this album include José Ayerve.

This album was produced by Winterpills and Dave Chalfant.


all rights reserved



Winterpills Northampton, Massachusetts

Winterpills formed in 2004, around the songs of Philip B Price and the harmonies of Flora Reed and Philip. They've released 7 albums.

contact / help

Contact Winterpills

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account